Music News Live Merch
Explore Art Band Photos Press Videos
Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Our YouTube channel Reverbnation https://skookumrock.bandcamp.com/ Email


"SKOOKUM has been described as a HARD ‘70’s sound! The sounds are big and reminiscent of KISS, Sabbath and some of the Seattle bands of the early 1990s, the riffs fused to amusing lyrics that'd make Frank Zappa proud."
– Tom Zillich, Surrey Now Published: Friday, November 30, 2007

SKOOKUM is PROUD of its Canadian roots! Get the "Team Canada Montage" for FREE!

If you love Canada or you just want to know a little bit more about Canadians and how SKOOKUM we truly are, then click on the Maple Leaf and go down the Beaver hole:



Right click on the link and hit "Save As" to your folder or desktop

***PARENTAL ADVISORY! - This song contains a wonderfully excessive amount of foul language. ***

Listen (Mac users)

Preview songs Here!

On March 20, 2020, Skookum was ready to play a show at the Roxy nightclub in Vancouver Canada to kick off one last gig before taking 15 new songs into the studio the very next month. But then the world shut down….What came next was months of uncertainty and the band wasn’t sure when or if they could go in and record what they now present as “Rise Above it All”.

This collection of 10 songs mostly written well before 2020, but in a strange twist of fate, captures the times we live now. A musical journey perfectly encompassing the strange, challenging, and often bleak period of history we are currently experiencing, but always with an underlying current of hope.

Our most mature and emotional album to date, but always with the patented Skookum tongue in cheek humour our or fans have come to expect .

Pleasure Cruz CD cover

Pleasure Cruz - 2014
1. Pleasure Cruz
2. Jetfuel
3. Use & Abuse Me
4. Creepin Blues
5. One Night
6. The Glass
7. Aydan's Song
8. Momentum
9. World Comes Crashing in
10. I Got to Thinkin'
11. Growin Up's a Bitch
12. Hot Damn
13. Mirrored Windows
14. Time to Go

Rockstar Dreamers CD

Rockstar Dreamers - 2009

01 - Lasting Thrill
02 - Great To See You
03 - Bender
04 - Jigsaw
05 - New Age Rockstar
06 - Snap
07 - Rollin Along
08 - Rye! Can’t Remember
09 - That Girl
10 - Monsters under the Bed

Buy CD or Download

SKOOKUM: Big Phat Sounds


Big Phat Sounds - 2007
01 - Bring It On
02 - El Stinko
03 - Does Your Face Hurt
04 - Jam Nazi
05 - Ahh Doomed
06 - Let it Go
07 - Big Phat Sound
08 - Suck It Up
09 - Chunk-a Lunk-a
10 - Get Your Shit Together
11 - My Ass is on Fire
12 - Run Mofo Run
13 - Ahh Doomed Reprise

Buy CD or Download


Music News Live Merch Art Band Photos Press Video Home Contact
SKOOKUM is brought to you by Fugly Music ©2017